Michael’s Hitchhiker’s Guide

Judging from my brother Michael’s pic tweet, he’s been able to ring in his birthday with an outstanding find: a first-edition copy of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, by Douglas Adams. Mike was and remains a huge fan, a repeated reader and, now, a collector. I read and thoroughly enjoyed the first and the second installments, but aside from the main character lying in front of a bulldozer, that’s about all I remember. And I only participated in because of my brother’s enthusiasm and the jokes he shared, which were hilarious. Mike’s an excellent mimic.

So a brief missive to my little brother as, twenty-plus years on, an aesthetic love continues. Happy Birthday, dear MCK!

Leave a Reply

