My new mission

My newest directive is to slow down.  I’m walking slower, I’m letting pedestrians pass me, I’m seeing posters advertising Bill Withers!  How’s that some amazement?

Yes, walking along Fifth Avenue, Brooklyn Park Slope, I happened upon a smiling face, a posted announcement that Mr. Withers will be speaking on June 12th at the Fifth Estate.  I immediately (never been without it) phoned to tell my hairdresser, my amazing stylist, who re-introduced me to Mr. W. when last I saw her.

Pomona Beauty Sanctuary by the way, if you’ve resisted the desire to click.  It’s two long blocks up and over, from the Fifth.  I keep my commerce in Brooklyn.  So should you. Even if you’re in Des Moines.

(Iowans will get that.)

Leave a Reply

